Venue

SIFF Cinema Egyptian
805 East Pine Street, Capitol Hill, Seattle

  • CIN Auteur August 1600x900

When we call a director an "auteur," what we are really saying is "world-builder." A film that reflects the director's vision for a place, time, space, concept, or environment that it would be inconceivable to not be in that place.

Taika Waititi with Thor: Ragnarok, the Wachowskis with The Matrix, and Guillermo del Toro with Pacific Rim are three directors who have maintained that sense of world-building as they have moved from independent work to major blockbuster studio success.

Join us in August at SIFF Cinema Egyptian as we take a deeper look at the A of auteur to the B of blockbuster.

Upcoming Dates

  • Tue, Aug 16, 2022 All Day
  • Wed, Aug 17, 2022 All Day
  • Thu, Aug 18, 2022 All Day
  • Fri, Aug 19, 2022 All Day
  • Sat, Aug 20, 2022 All Day
  • Sun, Aug 21, 2022 All Day
  • Mon, Aug 22, 2022 All Day
  • Tue, Aug 23, 2022 All Day
  • Wed, Aug 24, 2022 All Day
  • Thu, Aug 25, 2022 All Day
Login
Sign Up

Login

Create an account | Reset your password