Venue

Burke Museum of Natural History and Culture
4300 15th Avenue Northeast, Northeast Seattle, Seattle

  • Body Language gallery 1100x555

Body Language: Reawakening Cultural Tattooing of the Northwest takes a closer look at the rich history and artistry of Indigenous tattooing of the Northwest coast. Photographs, cultural belongings, and contemporary art reveal how these previously disrupted and banned traditions have endured through the efforts of the Indigenous artists featured in this exhibition. Experience their stories and celebrate the resilience of Indigenous tattoo practitioners and those who wear the visual language of their ancestors on their bodies.

Upcoming Dates

  • Sun, Jan 29, 2023 All Day
  • Tue, Jan 31, 2023 All Day
  • Wed, Feb 1, 2023 All Day
  • Thu, Feb 2, 2023 All Day
  • Fri, Feb 3, 2023 All Day
  • Sat, Feb 4, 2023 All Day
  • Sun, Feb 5, 2023 All Day
  • Tue, Feb 7, 2023 All Day
  • Wed, Feb 8, 2023 All Day
  • Thu, Feb 9, 2023 All Day
  • Fri, Feb 10, 2023 All Day
  • Sat, Feb 11, 2023 All Day
  • Sun, Feb 12, 2023 All Day
  • Tue, Feb 14, 2023 All Day
  • Wed, Feb 15, 2023 All Day
  • Thu, Feb 16, 2023 All Day
  • Fri, Feb 17, 2023 All Day
  • Sat, Feb 18, 2023 All Day
  • Sun, Feb 19, 2023 All Day
  • Tue, Feb 21, 2023 All Day
  • Wed, Feb 22, 2023 All Day
  • Thu, Feb 23, 2023 All Day
  • Fri, Feb 24, 2023 All Day
  • Sat, Feb 25, 2023 All Day
  • Sun, Feb 26, 2023 All Day
  • Tue, Feb 28, 2023 All Day
  • Wed, Mar 1, 2023 All Day
  • Thu, Mar 2, 2023 All Day
  • Fri, Mar 3, 2023 All Day
  • Sat, Mar 4, 2023 All Day
Login
Sign Up

Login

Create an account | Reset your password