Venue

Museum of History & Industry
860 Terry Avenue North, South Lake Union, Seattle

  • Mohai image 1

Below you will find information for exhibits at The Museum of History and Industry (MOHAI). Click here for the most up to date exhibition information.

Stand Up Seattle: The Democracy Project

November 27, 2020 - July 5, 2021

Following an election year like no other, Stand Up Seattle: The Democracy Project is an exploration of the power of self-government, engaging visitors in experiences that encourage them to take action now to create the change they want to see. Shaped by the evolving story of democracy in our region, and drawing on MOHAI’s extensive collection of historic artifacts, images, and oral histories, Stand Up Seattle: The Democracy Project highlights how direct participation sustains, expands, and reimagines a government of, by, and for the people. The exhibit includes rare artifacts from Seattle’s history of democracy, personal stories of democracy in action, and interactive experiences that put the power of democracy directly in the hands of visitors. Read more here.

Bezos Center for Innovation
Permanent Installation

What does innovation look like? Who innovates, where does it happen, and how do great ideas evolve? Discover the creativity and ingenuity of Puget Sound’s residents in the Bezos Center for Innovation. Read more here.

True Northwest: The Seattle Journey
Permanent Installation

Delve into Puget Sound’s history from the 1790s to today in an award-winning exhibit that combines artifacts, images, hands-on activities, and multimedia presentations. Discover how the dramatic environment, diverse population, connections to the broader world, and inventive spirit have shaped its history. Read more here.

Maritime Seattle
Permanent Installation

Seattle has had a long and significant relationship with water. The maritime and waterfront activities associated with the region’s lakes, the Puget Sound, and Pacific Ocean have ultimately shaped what Seattle has become. Read more here.

American Democracy: A Great Leap of Faith
Opens April 25th, 2020

Explore America’s bold experiment in a government “of, by, and for the people” at MOHAI’s upcoming exhibit, American Democracy: A Great Leap of Faith. America’s national treasures come to life in this compelling exhibition from the Smithsonian. American Democracy is the centerpiece of a high-profile initiative on democracy and civics education and will feature engaging multimedia experiences and artifacts from the Smithsonian as well as MOHAI’s own collection. Read more here.

Upcoming Dates

  • Mon, Jul 26, 2021 All Day
  • Tue, Jul 27, 2021 All Day
  • Wed, Jul 28, 2021 All Day
  • Thu, Jul 29, 2021 All Day
  • Fri, Jul 30, 2021 All Day
  • Sat, Jul 31, 2021 All Day
  • Sun, Aug 1, 2021 All Day
  • Mon, Aug 2, 2021 All Day
  • Tue, Aug 3, 2021 All Day
  • Wed, Aug 4, 2021 All Day
  • Thu, Aug 5, 2021 All Day
  • Fri, Aug 6, 2021 All Day
  • Sat, Aug 7, 2021 All Day
  • Sun, Aug 8, 2021 All Day
  • Mon, Aug 9, 2021 All Day
  • Tue, Aug 10, 2021 All Day
  • Wed, Aug 11, 2021 All Day
  • Thu, Aug 12, 2021 All Day
  • Fri, Aug 13, 2021 All Day
  • Sat, Aug 14, 2021 All Day
  • Sun, Aug 15, 2021 All Day
  • Mon, Aug 16, 2021 All Day
  • Tue, Aug 17, 2021 All Day
  • Wed, Aug 18, 2021 All Day
  • Thu, Aug 19, 2021 All Day
  • Fri, Aug 20, 2021 All Day
  • Sat, Aug 21, 2021 All Day
  • Sun, Aug 22, 2021 All Day
  • Mon, Aug 23, 2021 All Day
  • Tue, Aug 24, 2021 All Day
Login
Sign Up

Login

Create an account | Reset your password