Partners

ACT Theatre

Venue

ACT Theatre
700 Union Street, Downtown Seattle, Seattle

  • Ho T blanksq

From ACT Core Company writer and artist Reginald André Jackson in collaboration with The Hansberry Project and director Valerie Curtis-Newton, comes ACT’s 47th World Premiere production, History of Theatre: About, By, For, And Near.

Jackson delves into the journey and rich legacy of his artistic ancestors, from the early days of enslavement through the ensuing 200 years. Full of music, dance, and profound insights, the show traces the brilliance, perseverance, and artistry of our theatrical fore-bearers restoring and highlighting forgotten and unsung artists to their rightful place in history.

Upcoming Dates

  • Sun, Jan 29, 2023 7:00pm
  • Tue, Jan 31, 2023 7:30pm
  • Wed, Feb 1, 2023 7:30pm
  • Thu, Feb 2, 2023 7:30pm
  • Fri, Feb 3, 2023 7:30pm
  • Sat, Feb 4, 2023 2:00pm
  • Sat, Feb 4, 2023 7:30pm
  • Sun, Feb 5, 2023 2:00pm
  • Sun, Feb 5, 2023 7:00pm
  • Tue, Feb 7, 2023 7:30pm
  • Wed, Feb 8, 2023 7:30pm
  • Thu, Feb 9, 2023 2:00pm
  • Thu, Feb 9, 2023 7:30pm
  • Fri, Feb 10, 2023 7:30pm
  • Sat, Feb 11, 2023 2:00pm
  • Sat, Feb 11, 2023 7:30pm
  • Sun, Feb 12, 2023 2:00pm
Login
Sign Up

Login

Create an account | Reset your password