Venue

Seattle Repertory Theatre
155 Mercer Street, Lower Queen Anne, Seattle

When “The High Priestess of Soul” Nina Simone heard about the tragic bombing death of four young girls in an Alabama church in 1963, the songstress turned to her music as a means of expressing the country’s agony. “Four Women” and Simone’s other evocative activist anthems sang a truth that the world needed to hear. And it is a truth that remains sung to this day. Through storytelling, debate, and music, Nina Simone: Four Women immerses us in the complex harmony of protest.

Upcoming Dates

  • Fri, Apr 26, 2019 7:30pm
  • Sat, Apr 27, 2019 7:30pm
  • Sun, Apr 28, 2019 7:30pm
  • Tue, Apr 30, 2019 7:30pm
  • Wed, May 1, 2019 7:30pm
  • Thu, May 2, 2019 7:30pm
  • Fri, May 3, 2019 7:30pm
  • Sat, May 4, 2019 2:00pm
  • Sat, May 4, 2019 7:30pm
  • Sun, May 5, 2019 2:00pm
  • Sun, May 5, 2019 7:30pm
  • Tue, May 7, 2019 7:30pm
  • Wed, May 8, 2019 7:30pm
  • Thu, May 9, 2019 7:30pm
  • Fri, May 10, 2019 7:30pm
  • Sat, May 11, 2019 2:00pm
  • Sat, May 11, 2019 7:30pm
  • Sun, May 12, 2019 2:00pm
  • Sun, May 12, 2019 7:30pm
  • Wed, May 15, 2019 7:30pm
  • Thu, May 16, 2019 7:30pm
  • Fri, May 17, 2019 7:30pm
  • Sat, May 18, 2019 2:00pm
  • Sat, May 18, 2019 7:30pm
  • Sun, May 19, 2019 2:00pm
  • Sun, May 19, 2019 7:30pm
  • Tue, May 21, 2019 7:30pm
  • Wed, May 22, 2019 7:30pm
  • Thu, May 23, 2019 7:30pm
  • Fri, May 24, 2019 7:30pm
  • Sat, May 25, 2019 2:00pm
  • Sat, May 25, 2019 7:30pm
  • Sun, May 26, 2019 2:00pm
  • Tue, May 28, 2019 7:30pm
  • Wed, May 29, 2019 7:30pm
  • Thu, May 30, 2019 7:30pm
  • Fri, May 31, 2019 7:30pm
  • Sat, Jun 1, 2019 2:00pm
  • Sat, Jun 1, 2019 7:30pm
  • Sun, Jun 2, 2019 2:00pm
  • Sun, Jun 2, 2019 7:30pm

Login

Create an account | Reset your password