Venue

  • Client File443116

The beloved Coast Salish tale of Changer takes new form yet as an innovative film presented in Native Sign Language.


Renowned Deaf storyteller Howie Seago worked with original adapters Fern Naomi Renville and Roger Fernandes to create this first-of-its-kind, sign-language-based film featuring two Deaf Native storytellers. This film takes the original radio play and augments it with gorgeous Lower Elwha S’Klallam landscapes and visual storytelling created for the screen.
Screened at Superfest (Best of Fest [Feature] Winner), Seattle Deaf Film Festival, Native Spirit Film Festival, and more.

Upcoming Dates

  • Mon, Dec 5, 2022 All Day
  • Tue, Dec 6, 2022 All Day
  • Wed, Dec 7, 2022 All Day
  • Thu, Dec 8, 2022 All Day
  • Fri, Dec 9, 2022 All Day
  • Sat, Dec 10, 2022 All Day
  • Sun, Dec 11, 2022 All Day
  • Mon, Dec 12, 2022 All Day
  • Tue, Dec 13, 2022 All Day
  • Wed, Dec 14, 2022 All Day
  • Thu, Dec 15, 2022 All Day
  • Fri, Dec 16, 2022 All Day
  • Sat, Dec 17, 2022 All Day
  • Sun, Dec 18, 2022 All Day
  • Mon, Dec 19, 2022 All Day
  • Tue, Dec 20, 2022 All Day
  • Wed, Dec 21, 2022 All Day
  • Thu, Dec 22, 2022 All Day
  • Fri, Dec 23, 2022 All Day
  • Sat, Dec 24, 2022 All Day
  • Sun, Dec 25, 2022 All Day
  • Mon, Dec 26, 2022 All Day
  • Tue, Dec 27, 2022 All Day
  • Wed, Dec 28, 2022 All Day
  • Thu, Dec 29, 2022 All Day
  • Fri, Dec 30, 2022 All Day
  • Sat, Dec 31, 2022 All Day
Login
Sign Up

Login

Create an account | Reset your password