Partners

Whim W'Him

Venue

  • 1

Whim W’Him’s popular Choreographic Shindig program is moving online for 2020/21 with the release of two new dance films by choreographers Annabelle Lopez Ochoa, creating virtually from Amsterdam, and Madison Olandt & Mike Tyus, who are taking the dancers places they’ve never been before–including underwater!–with music by Emmit Fenn.

Choreographic Shindig puts the power of curation in the hands of the Whim W'Him dancers. “Professional performers rarely get to curate programming,” said Artistic Director & Founder Olivier Wevers. “In recognition of this missed opportunity, we created Choreographic Shindig in 2015 to give our dancers the power to choose which choreographers would set work on them. We value this unique and mission-centric program that is now a mainstay of our performance season.”

The films, created in collaboration with the Whim W’Him company dancers and New York-based movement photographer and filmmaker Quinn Wharton, will be available on Whim W’Him’s new streaming service, IN-with-WHIM, Thursday, September 24, 2020 through June 31, 2021.

Whim W’Him will preview the dance films with a free, behind-the-scenes Dance & Tell Facebook Live event at 6:00 p.m., and will launch the films on its paid streaming service, IN-With-WHIM, at 7:00 p.m.

Memberships: $10 per month for an annual membership ($120 per year); $15 per month for monthly membership ($180 per year); Single view passes: $5-$50

Upcoming Dates

  • Mon, Jan 18, 2021 All Day
  • Tue, Jan 19, 2021 All Day
  • Wed, Jan 20, 2021 All Day
  • Thu, Jan 21, 2021 All Day
  • Fri, Jan 22, 2021 All Day
  • Sat, Jan 23, 2021 All Day
  • Sun, Jan 24, 2021 All Day
  • Mon, Jan 25, 2021 All Day
  • Tue, Jan 26, 2021 All Day
  • Wed, Jan 27, 2021 All Day
  • Thu, Jan 28, 2021 All Day
  • Fri, Jan 29, 2021 All Day
  • Sat, Jan 30, 2021 All Day
  • Sun, Jan 31, 2021 All Day
  • Mon, Feb 1, 2021 All Day
  • Tue, Feb 2, 2021 All Day
  • Wed, Feb 3, 2021 All Day
  • Thu, Feb 4, 2021 All Day
  • Fri, Feb 5, 2021 All Day
  • Sat, Feb 6, 2021 All Day
  • Sun, Feb 7, 2021 All Day
  • Mon, Feb 8, 2021 All Day
  • Tue, Feb 9, 2021 All Day
  • Wed, Feb 10, 2021 All Day
  • Thu, Feb 11, 2021 All Day
  • Fri, Feb 12, 2021 All Day
  • Sat, Feb 13, 2021 All Day
  • Sun, Feb 14, 2021 All Day
  • Mon, Feb 15, 2021 All Day
  • Tue, Feb 16, 2021 All Day

Login

Create an account | Reset your password