Partners

ArtsWest

Venue

ArtsWest Playhouse and Gallery
4711 California Avenue Southwest, Junction, Seattle

  • HTBD SQ 768x768

Conceived and directed by the inimitable Valerie Curtis-Newton, and featuring the music and lyrics of some of Seattle’s most dynamic Black women recording artists, this brand-new theatrical song cycle celebrates the joys, triumphs, and tribulations of Black women.  As they confront the mystery of the unknown, they construct new legends with the confidence of all that has come before them.  A unique fusion of musical styles and theatrical influences, Here There Be Dragons is a bold journey into uncharted waters and new possibilities.

Upcoming Dates

  • Thu, Jul 28, 2022 All Day
  • Fri, Jul 29, 2022 All Day
  • Sat, Jul 30, 2022 All Day
  • Sun, Jul 31, 2022 All Day
  • Mon, Aug 1, 2022 All Day
  • Tue, Aug 2, 2022 All Day
  • Wed, Aug 3, 2022 All Day
  • Thu, Aug 4, 2022 All Day
  • Fri, Aug 5, 2022 All Day
  • Sat, Aug 6, 2022 All Day
  • Sun, Aug 7, 2022 All Day
  • Mon, Aug 8, 2022 All Day
  • Tue, Aug 9, 2022 All Day
  • Wed, Aug 10, 2022 All Day
  • Thu, Aug 11, 2022 All Day
  • Fri, Aug 12, 2022 All Day
  • Sat, Aug 13, 2022 All Day
  • Sun, Aug 14, 2022 All Day
  • Mon, Aug 15, 2022 All Day
  • Tue, Aug 16, 2022 All Day
  • Wed, Aug 17, 2022 All Day
  • Thu, Aug 18, 2022 All Day
  • Fri, Aug 19, 2022 All Day
  • Sat, Aug 20, 2022 All Day
  • Sun, Aug 21, 2022 All Day
  • Mon, Aug 22, 2022 All Day
  • Tue, Aug 23, 2022 All Day
  • Wed, Aug 24, 2022 All Day
  • Thu, Aug 25, 2022 All Day
  • Fri, Aug 26, 2022 All Day
Login
Sign Up

Login

Create an account | Reset your password