Venue

Museum of Pop Culture
325 5th Avenue North, Lower Queen Anne, Seattle

Prince from Minneapolis examines an icon's image and his influence on other artists and on fans.

At the start of his career, Prince worked to create a unique and dynamic professional image. He reached out to photographers in his local community, and several in Minneapolis participated in the construction and dissemination of what is now his legendary image and identity. Four of those photographers—Allen Beaulieu, Nancy Bundt, Terry Gydesen, and Robert Whitman—are showcased in this exhibition. With nearly 50 artifacts, including photos, artwork, a Prince guitar, and outfits from the Purple Rain Tour and film, guests will experience Prince at key moments in his career, from his early days to the Purple Rain tour and beyond.

Upcoming Dates

  • Thu, Apr 25, 2019 All Day
  • Fri, Apr 26, 2019 All Day
  • Sat, Apr 27, 2019 All Day
  • Sun, Apr 28, 2019 All Day
  • Mon, Apr 29, 2019 All Day
  • Tue, Apr 30, 2019 All Day
  • Wed, May 1, 2019 All Day
  • Thu, May 2, 2019 All Day
  • Fri, May 3, 2019 All Day
  • Sat, May 4, 2019 All Day
  • Sun, May 5, 2019 All Day
  • Mon, May 6, 2019 All Day
  • Tue, May 7, 2019 All Day
  • Wed, May 8, 2019 All Day
  • Thu, May 9, 2019 All Day
  • Fri, May 10, 2019 All Day
  • Sat, May 11, 2019 All Day
  • Sun, May 12, 2019 All Day
  • Mon, May 13, 2019 All Day
  • Tue, May 14, 2019 All Day
  • Wed, May 15, 2019 All Day
  • Thu, May 16, 2019 All Day
  • Fri, May 17, 2019 All Day
  • Sat, May 18, 2019 All Day
  • Sun, May 19, 2019 All Day
  • Mon, May 20, 2019 All Day
  • Tue, May 21, 2019 All Day
  • Wed, May 22, 2019 All Day
  • Thu, May 23, 2019 All Day
  • Fri, May 24, 2019 All Day
  • Sat, May 25, 2019 All Day
  • Sun, May 26, 2019 All Day
  • Mon, May 27, 2019 All Day
  • Tue, May 28, 2019 All Day
  • Wed, May 29, 2019 All Day
  • Thu, May 30, 2019 All Day
  • Fri, May 31, 2019 All Day
  • Sat, Jun 1, 2019 All Day
  • Sun, Jun 2, 2019 All Day
  • Mon, Jun 3, 2019 All Day
  • Tue, Jun 4, 2019 All Day
  • Wed, Jun 5, 2019 All Day
  • Thu, Jun 6, 2019 All Day
  • Fri, Jun 7, 2019 All Day
  • Sat, Jun 8, 2019 All Day
  • Sun, Jun 9, 2019 All Day
  • Mon, Jun 10, 2019 All Day
  • Tue, Jun 11, 2019 All Day
  • Wed, Jun 12, 2019 All Day
  • Thu, Jun 13, 2019 All Day
  • Fri, Jun 14, 2019 All Day
  • Sat, Jun 15, 2019 All Day
  • Sun, Jun 16, 2019 All Day
  • Mon, Jun 17, 2019 All Day
  • Tue, Jun 18, 2019 All Day
  • Wed, Jun 19, 2019 All Day
  • Thu, Jun 20, 2019 All Day
  • Fri, Jun 21, 2019 All Day
  • Sat, Jun 22, 2019 All Day
  • Sun, Jun 23, 2019 All Day
  • Mon, Jun 24, 2019 All Day
  • Tue, Jun 25, 2019 All Day
  • Wed, Jun 26, 2019 All Day
  • Thu, Jun 27, 2019 All Day
  • Fri, Jun 28, 2019 All Day
  • Sat, Jun 29, 2019 All Day
  • Sun, Jun 30, 2019 All Day
  • Mon, Jul 1, 2019 All Day
  • Tue, Jul 2, 2019 All Day
  • Wed, Jul 3, 2019 All Day
  • Thu, Jul 4, 2019 All Day
  • Fri, Jul 5, 2019 All Day
  • Sat, Jul 6, 2019 All Day
  • Sun, Jul 7, 2019 All Day
  • Mon, Jul 8, 2019 All Day
  • Tue, Jul 9, 2019 All Day
  • Wed, Jul 10, 2019 All Day
  • Thu, Jul 11, 2019 All Day
  • Fri, Jul 12, 2019 All Day
  • Sat, Jul 13, 2019 All Day
  • Sun, Jul 14, 2019 All Day
  • Mon, Jul 15, 2019 All Day
  • Tue, Jul 16, 2019 All Day
  • Wed, Jul 17, 2019 All Day
  • Thu, Jul 18, 2019 All Day
  • Fri, Jul 19, 2019 All Day
  • Sat, Jul 20, 2019 All Day
  • Sun, Jul 21, 2019 All Day
  • Mon, Jul 22, 2019 All Day
  • Tue, Jul 23, 2019 All Day
  • Wed, Jul 24, 2019 All Day
  • Thu, Jul 25, 2019 All Day
  • Fri, Jul 26, 2019 All Day
  • Sat, Jul 27, 2019 All Day
  • Sun, Jul 28, 2019 All Day
  • Mon, Jul 29, 2019 All Day
  • Tue, Jul 30, 2019 All Day
  • Wed, Jul 31, 2019 All Day
  • Thu, Aug 1, 2019 All Day
  • Fri, Aug 2, 2019 All Day
  • Sat, Aug 3, 2019 All Day
  • Sun, Aug 4, 2019 All Day
  • Mon, Aug 5, 2019 All Day
  • Tue, Aug 6, 2019 All Day
  • Wed, Aug 7, 2019 All Day
  • Thu, Aug 8, 2019 All Day
  • Fri, Aug 9, 2019 All Day
  • Sat, Aug 10, 2019 All Day
  • Sun, Aug 11, 2019 All Day
  • Mon, Aug 12, 2019 All Day
  • Tue, Aug 13, 2019 All Day
  • Wed, Aug 14, 2019 All Day
  • Thu, Aug 15, 2019 All Day
  • Fri, Aug 16, 2019 All Day
  • Sat, Aug 17, 2019 All Day
  • Sun, Aug 18, 2019 All Day
  • Mon, Aug 19, 2019 All Day
  • Tue, Aug 20, 2019 All Day
  • Wed, Aug 21, 2019 All Day
  • Thu, Aug 22, 2019 All Day
  • Fri, Aug 23, 2019 All Day
  • Sat, Aug 24, 2019 All Day
  • Sun, Aug 25, 2019 All Day
  • Mon, Aug 26, 2019 All Day
  • Tue, Aug 27, 2019 All Day
  • Wed, Aug 28, 2019 All Day
  • Thu, Aug 29, 2019 All Day
  • Fri, Aug 30, 2019 All Day
  • Sat, Aug 31, 2019 All Day
  • Sun, Sep 1, 2019 All Day
  • Mon, Sep 2, 2019 All Day
  • Tue, Sep 3, 2019 All Day
  • Wed, Sep 4, 2019 All Day
  • Thu, Sep 5, 2019 All Day
  • Fri, Sep 6, 2019 All Day
  • Sat, Sep 7, 2019 All Day
  • Sun, Sep 8, 2019 All Day
  • Mon, Sep 9, 2019 All Day
  • Tue, Sep 10, 2019 All Day
  • Wed, Sep 11, 2019 All Day
  • Thu, Sep 12, 2019 All Day
  • Fri, Sep 13, 2019 All Day
  • Sat, Sep 14, 2019 All Day
  • Sun, Sep 15, 2019 All Day
  • Mon, Sep 16, 2019 All Day
  • Tue, Sep 17, 2019 All Day
  • Wed, Sep 18, 2019 All Day
  • Thu, Sep 19, 2019 All Day
  • Fri, Sep 20, 2019 All Day
  • Sat, Sep 21, 2019 All Day
  • Sun, Sep 22, 2019 All Day
  • Mon, Sep 23, 2019 All Day
  • Tue, Sep 24, 2019 All Day
  • Wed, Sep 25, 2019 All Day
  • Thu, Sep 26, 2019 All Day
  • Fri, Sep 27, 2019 All Day
  • Sat, Sep 28, 2019 All Day
  • Sun, Sep 29, 2019 All Day
  • Mon, Sep 30, 2019 All Day
  • Tue, Oct 1, 2019 All Day
  • Wed, Oct 2, 2019 All Day
  • Thu, Oct 3, 2019 All Day
  • Fri, Oct 4, 2019 All Day
  • Sat, Oct 5, 2019 All Day
  • Sun, Oct 6, 2019 All Day
  • Mon, Oct 7, 2019 All Day
  • Tue, Oct 8, 2019 All Day
  • Wed, Oct 9, 2019 All Day
  • Thu, Oct 10, 2019 All Day
  • Fri, Oct 11, 2019 All Day
  • Sat, Oct 12, 2019 All Day
  • Sun, Oct 13, 2019 All Day
  • Mon, Oct 14, 2019 All Day
  • Tue, Oct 15, 2019 All Day
  • Wed, Oct 16, 2019 All Day
  • Thu, Oct 17, 2019 All Day
  • Fri, Oct 18, 2019 All Day
  • Sat, Oct 19, 2019 All Day
  • Sun, Oct 20, 2019 All Day
  • Mon, Oct 21, 2019 All Day
  • Tue, Oct 22, 2019 All Day
  • Wed, Oct 23, 2019 All Day
  • Thu, Oct 24, 2019 All Day
  • Fri, Oct 25, 2019 All Day
  • Sat, Oct 26, 2019 All Day
  • Sun, Oct 27, 2019 All Day
  • Mon, Oct 28, 2019 All Day
  • Tue, Oct 29, 2019 All Day
  • Wed, Oct 30, 2019 All Day
  • Thu, Oct 31, 2019 All Day
  • Fri, Nov 1, 2019 All Day
  • Sat, Nov 2, 2019 All Day
  • Sun, Nov 3, 2019 All Day
  • Mon, Nov 4, 2019 All Day
  • Tue, Nov 5, 2019 All Day
  • Wed, Nov 6, 2019 All Day
  • Thu, Nov 7, 2019 All Day
  • Fri, Nov 8, 2019 All Day
  • Sat, Nov 9, 2019 All Day
  • Sun, Nov 10, 2019 All Day
  • Mon, Nov 11, 2019 All Day
  • Tue, Nov 12, 2019 All Day
  • Wed, Nov 13, 2019 All Day
  • Thu, Nov 14, 2019 All Day
  • Fri, Nov 15, 2019 All Day
  • Sat, Nov 16, 2019 All Day
  • Sun, Nov 17, 2019 All Day
  • Mon, Nov 18, 2019 All Day
  • Tue, Nov 19, 2019 All Day
  • Wed, Nov 20, 2019 All Day
  • Thu, Nov 21, 2019 All Day
  • Fri, Nov 22, 2019 All Day
  • Sat, Nov 23, 2019 All Day
  • Sun, Nov 24, 2019 All Day
  • Mon, Nov 25, 2019 All Day
  • Tue, Nov 26, 2019 All Day
  • Wed, Nov 27, 2019 All Day
  • Thu, Nov 28, 2019 All Day
  • Fri, Nov 29, 2019 All Day
  • Sat, Nov 30, 2019 All Day
  • Sun, Dec 1, 2019 All Day
  • Mon, Dec 2, 2019 All Day
  • Tue, Dec 3, 2019 All Day
  • Wed, Dec 4, 2019 All Day
  • Thu, Dec 5, 2019 All Day
  • Fri, Dec 6, 2019 All Day
  • Sat, Dec 7, 2019 All Day
  • Sun, Dec 8, 2019 All Day
  • Mon, Dec 9, 2019 All Day
  • Tue, Dec 10, 2019 All Day
  • Wed, Dec 11, 2019 All Day
  • Thu, Dec 12, 2019 All Day
  • Fri, Dec 13, 2019 All Day
  • Sat, Dec 14, 2019 All Day
  • Sun, Dec 15, 2019 All Day
  • Mon, Dec 16, 2019 All Day
  • Tue, Dec 17, 2019 All Day
  • Wed, Dec 18, 2019 All Day
  • Thu, Dec 19, 2019 All Day
  • Fri, Dec 20, 2019 All Day
  • Sat, Dec 21, 2019 All Day
  • Sun, Dec 22, 2019 All Day
  • Mon, Dec 23, 2019 All Day
  • Tue, Dec 24, 2019 All Day
  • Wed, Dec 25, 2019 All Day
  • Thu, Dec 26, 2019 All Day
  • Fri, Dec 27, 2019 All Day
  • Sat, Dec 28, 2019 All Day
  • Sun, Dec 29, 2019 All Day
  • Mon, Dec 30, 2019 All Day
  • Tue, Dec 31, 2019 All Day
  • Wed, Jan 1, 2020 All Day
  • Thu, Jan 2, 2020 All Day
  • Fri, Jan 3, 2020 All Day
  • Sat, Jan 4, 2020 All Day

Login

Create an account | Reset your password