Partners

Seattle Rep

Venue

Seattle Rep
155 Mercer Street, Lower Queen Anne, Seattle

  • Screen Shot 2019 10 01 at 1 27 07 PM

Long before ‘women in rock’ became a media catchphrase, Rosetta Tharpe proved in spectacular fashion that women rocked.

Inspired by Gayle F. Wald’s book Shout, Sister, Shout!, this new theatrical work tells “The Godmother of Rock ‘n’ Roll’s” incredible story.

Ambitious, courageous, and uncompromisingly public, Sister Rosetta Tharpe became a legend who redefined the national and international music scene in the 1930s and 40s.

Experience her incredible life through this rousing musical portrait.

Upcoming Dates

  • Tue, Nov 19, 2019 7:30pm
  • Wed, Nov 20, 2019 7:30pm
  • Thu, Nov 21, 2019 7:30pm
  • Fri, Nov 22, 2019 7:30pm
  • Sat, Nov 23, 2019 7:30pm
  • Sun, Nov 24, 2019 7:30pm
  • Fri, Nov 29, 2019 7:30pm
  • Sat, Nov 30, 2019 7:30pm
  • Sun, Dec 1, 2019 7:30pm
  • Wed, Dec 4, 2019 7:30pm
  • Thu, Dec 5, 2019 7:30pm
  • Fri, Dec 6, 2019 7:30pm
  • Sat, Dec 7, 2019 7:30pm
  • Wed, Dec 11, 2019 7:30pm
  • Thu, Dec 12, 2019 7:30pm
  • Fri, Dec 13, 2019 7:30pm
  • Sat, Dec 14, 2019 7:30pm
  • Tue, Dec 17, 2019 7:30pm
  • Wed, Dec 18, 2019 7:30pm
  • Thu, Dec 19, 2019 7:30pm
  • Fri, Dec 20, 2019 7:30pm
  • Sat, Dec 21, 2019 7:30pm

Login

Create an account | Reset your password