• Dsc 0709

Featuring the work of the Guma' Gela', a queer CHamoru art collective made up of members from the Marianas and in the diaspora. The exhibit explores their motto "part land, part sea, all ancestry" through a broad spectrum of media, including sculpture, soundscape, writing, printmaking, weaving, costume design, adornments, and more, to build a connection with CHamoru life, history, and traditions.

This exhibit features artwork from 13 artists from the Pacific Northwest and Guåhan including Lourdez Velasco, Santino Camacho, Roldy Ablao, Roquin Siongco, So’le Celestial, Nancy Mariano, Monaeka Flores, Clay Aflleje, Edward Acfalle Jr., Dakota Alcantara-Camacho, Jessica Vergel, Robert Patrick S. Palomo, and Elyse-Noelle Bais.

Upcoming Dates

  • Sun, Mar 3, 2024 All Day
  • Mon, Mar 4, 2024 All Day
  • Wed, Mar 6, 2024 All Day
  • Thu, Mar 7, 2024 All Day
  • Fri, Mar 8, 2024 All Day
  • Sat, Mar 9, 2024 All Day
  • Sun, Mar 10, 2024 All Day
  • Mon, Mar 11, 2024 All Day
  • Wed, Mar 13, 2024 All Day
  • Thu, Mar 14, 2024 All Day
  • Fri, Mar 15, 2024 All Day
  • Sat, Mar 16, 2024 All Day
  • Sun, Mar 17, 2024 All Day
  • Mon, Mar 18, 2024 All Day
  • Wed, Mar 20, 2024 All Day
  • Thu, Mar 21, 2024 All Day
  • Fri, Mar 22, 2024 All Day
  • Sat, Mar 23, 2024 All Day
  • Sun, Mar 24, 2024 All Day
  • Mon, Mar 25, 2024 All Day
  • Wed, Mar 27, 2024 All Day
  • Thu, Mar 28, 2024 All Day
  • Fri, Mar 29, 2024 All Day
  • Sat, Mar 30, 2024 All Day
  • Sun, Mar 31, 2024 All Day
  • Mon, Apr 1, 2024 All Day
  • Wed, Apr 3, 2024 All Day
  • Thu, Apr 4, 2024 All Day
  • Fri, Apr 5, 2024 All Day
  • Sat, Apr 6, 2024 All Day
  • +31 future events
TeenTix Logo
Login
Sign Up

Login

Create an account | Reset your password