• 2023 Sound Check KEXP Booth PC Wing Luke Museum 05

This exhibition explores the role music has played in Asian American, Native Hawaiian, and Pacific Islander lives & communities as an element of cultural heritage/identity, a form of personal/creative expression, a commercial industry, a connecting/healing force, and an integral part of thriving communities and culture.

The interactive exhibit includes behind the scenes-photos, framed artworks, podcasts, artifacts, storylines, audio, and video that feature AANHPI artists’ expressions of cultural identity.

Sound Check! The Music We Make reflects the Wing Luke Museum’s mission to highlight personal stories from while connecting the community to the dynamic history, cultures and art of AANHPI through vivid storytelling and inspiring experiences to advance racial and social equity.

Upcoming Dates

  • Sun, Mar 3, 2024 All Day
  • Mon, Mar 4, 2024 All Day
  • Wed, Mar 6, 2024 All Day
  • Thu, Mar 7, 2024 All Day
  • Fri, Mar 8, 2024 All Day
  • Sat, Mar 9, 2024 All Day
  • Sun, Mar 10, 2024 All Day
  • Mon, Mar 11, 2024 All Day
  • Wed, Mar 13, 2024 All Day
  • Thu, Mar 14, 2024 All Day
  • Fri, Mar 15, 2024 All Day
  • Sat, Mar 16, 2024 All Day
  • Sun, Mar 17, 2024 All Day
  • Mon, Mar 18, 2024 All Day
  • Wed, Mar 20, 2024 All Day
  • Thu, Mar 21, 2024 All Day
  • Fri, Mar 22, 2024 All Day
  • Sat, Mar 23, 2024 All Day
  • Sun, Mar 24, 2024 All Day
  • Mon, Mar 25, 2024 All Day
  • Wed, Mar 27, 2024 All Day
  • Thu, Mar 28, 2024 All Day
  • Fri, Mar 29, 2024 All Day
  • Sat, Mar 30, 2024 All Day
  • Sun, Mar 31, 2024 All Day
  • Mon, Apr 1, 2024 All Day
  • Wed, Apr 3, 2024 All Day
  • Thu, Apr 4, 2024 All Day
  • Fri, Apr 5, 2024 All Day
  • Sat, Apr 6, 2024 All Day
  • +138 future events
TeenTix Logo
Login
Sign Up

Login

Create an account | Reset your password